Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Tihar Jail & High profile Scamsters - An endless Hanuman tail

With the arrest of Rajya Sabha MP Amar Singh the number of high profile Scamsters getting inside the Tihar jail is growing like a hanuman's tail. Whether the culprits will be punished or will be released depends upon the investigating agency and its ability to prove the guilt.
The list goes like this
  • Amar Singh Rajya Sabha MP & former Samajwadi party leader - Cash for votes Scam
  • Two former Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MPs Fagan Singh Kulaste and Mahavir Bhagora - Cash for votes Scam
  • Congress MP and sacked former chairman of the Commonwealth Games Organising Committee Suresh Kalmadihis & his colleagues Lalit Bhanot, V.K. Verma and A.S.V. Prasad. along with former government official Surjeet Lal - Commonwealth Games Scam
  • Former telecommunication minister A.Raja
  • Former telecom secretary Siddhartha Behura
  • Raja's former aide R.K. Chandolia
  • DMK MP Kanimozhi
  • Kalaignar TV chief Sharad Kumar
  • Swan Telecom's Shahid Usman Balwa and Vinod Goenka
  • Unitech Wireless' Sanjay Chandra
  • Cineyug Film`s Karim Morani
  • Directors of Kusegaon Fruits and Vegetables Pvt Ltd Asif Balwa and Rajeev B. Agarwal.
  • Officials of the Anil Ambani Group - Gautam Doshi, Hari Nair and Surendra Pipara

No comments:

Life = Thinking Headline Animator