- Toggle to the bottom of the screen to see “control”
- ‘Uncheck' the box or 'toggle' the control
- Go to Settings > Account > Share my account info inside the app.
- ‘Uncheck' the box or 'toggle' the control.
Once you uncheck the box or toggle the control, you will be asked,
“Are you sure you don’t want to use your WhatsApp account information to improve your Facebook ads and products experiences? If you tap don’t share, you won’t be able to share this in the future.”
So it is a take it or lose it offer where many people would prefer better losing it.